

OPHTHALMOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF PAKISTAN (Karachi)

Date: 25/12/2019

President

Dr. Qazi M. Wasiq President Elect Prof. Syed Fawad Rizvi General Secretary Prof. Mazhar ul Hasan Joint Secretary Dr. Hanif Godil Treasurer Prof. Shahid Azeem Mirza Executive Committee

Prof. Aziz Ur Rehman Prof. Abdul Fatah Memon Dr. Abdul Sami Memon Dr. Ata Ur Rehman Prof. Aurangzaib Shaikh Dr. Azfar Nafeez Alam **Dr. Dorab Hoshang** Dr. Hargun Das Lakhani **Prof. Imran Ghayoor Dr. Israr Ahmed Bhutto Dr. Jameel Ahmed Burny** Dr. M. Shafique Khan Dr. Mir Azad Khan **Dr. Muhammad Faisal Murtaza** Dr. Munira Shakir Dr. Niaz Ahmed Brohi **Prof. Nisar Ahmed Shaikh** Prof. Sajid Ali Mirza **Prof. Shahid Wahab** Dr. Shahnawaz Munami

Ex-Officio

Prof. P.S Mahar

Guidelines when applying for OSP medals

- 1. Those who have been awarded one of the Prudential Gold Medal will not be eligible for any other medal.
- Those who have been awarded the subspecialty medal will be eligible to apply for the other non-presidential medal and vice versa.
- 3. These who have received the non-presidential medal will be eligible to apply for presidential medal.
- 4. As postgraduate qualification for Research and Medial Education is now available in Pakistan, the nominee will be required the appropriate qualification. Master qualification 20 marks, and diploma 10 marks
- 5. Branches are requested to send nominations of only those candidates who fulfil the laid down criteria for each medal.